Page 1 of 1
unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-06T11:40:57-07:00
by vk_imagemagick
Greetings,
I am seeing the following exception when attempting to process some images using ImageMagick: Exception 410: unrecognized interlace type `None' @ error/Magick.xs/SetAttribute/1605
Can someone help to point me in the right direction of where the validity of this type if determined?
Re: unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-06T11:45:36-07:00
by fmw42
please supply the exact command you are using and what version of IM and what platform.
Re: unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-06T12:09:18-07:00
by vk_imagemagick
ImageMagick Version:
ImageMagick 6.6.0-10 2010-04-03 Q16
http://www.imagemagick.org
Copyright: Copyright (C) 1999-2010 ImageMagick Studio LLC
Features:
OS:
Solaris 8 HW 5/03 s28s_hw2wos_06a SPARC
Copyright 2003 Sun Microsystems, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
Assembled 30 April 2003
Log info (from my script):
From the logs I’m working with:
8/06/2010 14:11 DEBUG(28861): resize() Result:, Exception 410: unrecognized interlace type `None' @ error/Magick.
xs/SetAttribute/1605
Call to resize, via a script that uses PerlMagick to call ImageMagick:
$x = $image->Resize(Geometry=>$geometry."!", filter=>'Lanczos');
Re: unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-06T12:25:30-07:00
by fmw42
Sorry I don't know perlmagick, but if you provide your image, I can try -resize in command line mode and see if that gives the same error. It really sounds like an image problem and not an IM problem.
Re: unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-06T15:27:02-07:00
by vk_imagemagick
I will test inline - I should have thought of that. I will provide an update to the thread.
Re: unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-06T16:58:43-07:00
by fmw42
you can also use
identify -verbose imagename
and see what it tells you about interlace and see if that is a valid interlace type for IM and your file format.
Re: unrecognized interlace type `None'
Posted: 2010-08-11T10:40:30-07:00
by vk_imagemagick
Wow, this is starting to be a hair pulling exercise. I'm able to convert images from the command line without issue, and this same code that causes a gripe works fine on servers running ImageMagick 6.5.9-0.
Via PerlMagick, I'm setting the interlace with the following:
$x = $image->Write(interlace=>'None',quality=>$quality,matte=>'False',compression=>'JPEG',filename=>"$outputfile");
So...I'm going to take this to the PerlMagick group if I cannot trace it to something different between versions.