Page 1 of 1

Can be used at runtime?

Posted: 2010-11-01T05:29:39-07:00
by imagemani2232
Is ImageMagic++ used at runtime by people or is it just a tool for producing images that then get loaded into an application.

I wanted to do things like neon effect or an image exploding(being cut up into small squares that go off in many directions) at runtime so i don't have to load in the textures that do this, only the original.

Is that how you use imagemagic++?

Re: Can be used at runtime?

Posted: 2010-11-01T08:59:38-07:00
by el_supremo
You can use one of the ImageMagick APIs to do the image processing.
See: http://www.imagemagick.org/script/api.php

See my examples (link below) of using the MagickWand API in C.

Pete