Questions and postings pertaining to the usage of ImageMagick regardless of the interface. This includes the command-line utilities, as well as the C and C++ APIs. Usage questions are like "How do I use ImageMagick to create drop shadows?".
sorcer1
Posts: 4 Joined: 2010-01-18T03:22:42-07:00
Authentication code: 8675309
Post
by sorcer1 » 2014-07-07T02:47:33-07:00
Hello,
Il want to do something like that (it is a tempalte and not the real pictures) :
The black picture (the blue is the transparent color) have a background (the green picture).
So i use this in command line :
Code: Select all
convert ( background.jpg -resize 960x576 -geometry +50+50 ) black.png -composite result.png
I can see the 2 pictures with the transparency but without the offset.
how can i do this ?
sorcer1
Posts: 4 Joined: 2010-01-18T03:22:42-07:00
Authentication code: 8675309
Post
by sorcer1 » 2014-07-07T03:24:54-07:00
I read again the doc, and my problem is to change the position of the background picture.
Doc :
"It's position is fixed and usually forms the canvas which you are building, thus the name background. Remember this!"
snibgo
Posts: 12159 Joined: 2010-01-23T23:01:33-07:00
Authentication code: 1151
Location: England, UK
Post
by snibgo » 2014-07-07T06:25:00-07:00
"-geometry +50+50" should come after the second image, not the first.
sorcer1
Posts: 4 Joined: 2010-01-18T03:22:42-07:00
Authentication code: 8675309
Post
by sorcer1 » 2014-07-07T06:33:55-07:00
it doesn't work.
but i found a solution :
Code: Select all
convert -size 960x576 xc:black -draw "image over 290,-20 730,410 'background.jpg'" -draw "image over 0,0 960,576 'front.png'" result.png